Sunstroke

In 1920, during the final days of Imperial Russia, the Communist revolution is underway. The last soldiers loyal to the Tsar are held in a prison camp awaiting Moscow's decision regarding their fate. The Lieutenant (Martinsh Kalita) recalls his encounter, years before, with a beautiful and enigmatic woman (Victoria Solovyova). During the course of a steam boat journey their paths crossed briefly. The Woman was married, and the Lieutenant engaged, but despite every obstacle, the attraction was overpowering. Their sunstroke , as they called it, led them into a single night of such sensual intensity that The Lieutenant remembers it to this day, clinging o this memory of an opulent Russia and a better life. Academy Award-winning director Nikita Mikhalkov delivers an epic saga, skillfully moving from laughter to tears, told through a cavalcade of colorful and touching characters. In the tradition of Visconti's THE LEOPARD, SUNSTROKE paints a dreamlike and magnificent portrait of Russia during the glory days of its fall.

Regissör: Nikita Mikhalkov
Skådespelare: Martinsh Kalita, Victoria Solovyova
Bild: Widescreen 16:9 Anamorfisk
Ljud: Ryska DD Stereo
Text: Engelska
Längd: 180 Minuter
Skivor: 1
Region: 1
År: 2014

Upplagd i sortimentet: 13 februari, 2018

Lägg till en bevakning så meddelar vi dig så snart varan är i lager igen.

Produkten är nu bevakad
Vi meddelar dig så snart varan är i lager igen.

JavaScript seem to be disabled in your browser.

You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website.